Toward a Better Society

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 1:00pm
CST
Emily Kawano & Erella Shadmi

NOTE: Due to the time change in Mexico, this event will take place at 1:00pm Mexico City time, 2:00pm US Central daylight time, 3:00pm Eastern daylight time.

The pandemic has been educating us to take care of each other, to make sacrifices for the common good, to understand how we are all interconnected.  How might these values guide us toward a better society?  Erella Shadmi (Israeli criminologist and feminist) and Emily Kawano (co-founder Solidarity Economy Network) will discuss the better society that can come out of our experience with Covid.